West Virginia
Regional Science Bowl
RESA Counties Coordinator Phone Email Competition Date Competition Location and Results
1 McDowell
Mercer
Monroe
Raleigh
Summers
Wyoming
Amy Semonco 304-256-4712 x1135 asemonco@k12.wv.us 11/17/16

WVU Institute of Technology in  Montgomery, WV

1st: Shady Spring High School
2nd: PikeView High School
3rd: Princeton High School
4th: James Monroe High School

2 Cabell
Lincoln
Logan
Mason
Mingo
Wayne
Tammy Stowers 304-529-6205 x24 tstowers@k12.wv.us N/A N/A 
3 Boone
Clay
Kanawha
Putnam
Donna King
Mike Fultz
304-766-7655
304-549-7404
 mfultz@wvstateu.edu 11/04/16

West Virginia State University

1st: George Washington High School
2nd: Capital High School
3rd:George Washington High School
4th: Poca High School

4 Braxton
Fayette
Greenbrier
Nicholas
Pocahontas
Webster

Shari Sparks-Francisco
304-872-6440 x10
ssparks@k12.wv.us
11/10/2016

(Make-up date: 12/07/16)

Fayette County National Guard Bldg.

1st: Braxton County High School
2nd: Fayetteville High School
3rd: Webster County High School
4th: Nicholas County High School

5 Calhoun
Jackson
Pleasants
Ritchie
Roane
Tyler
Wirt
Wood
Stefani Murray 304-865-1302 samckinney@k12.wv.us 12/13/16

WVU @ Parkerburg

1st: Ripley High School
2nd: Tyler Consolidated High School
3rd: Parkersburg High School, Team A
4th: Parkersburg High School, Team B

6 Hancock
Brooke
Ohio
Marshall
Wetzel
Jonathon Pollock 304-312-9676 jpollock@access.k12.wv.us 12/08/16 West Liberty University (Highland Center)
7 Barbour
Doddridge
Gilmer
Harrison
Lewis
Marion
Monongalia
Preston
Randolph
Taylor
Tucker
Upshur
Lynn Vance 304-624-6554 x219 levance@k12.wv.us 12/08/16

Fairmont State University

1st: University High School
2nd: Morgantown High School, Team A
3rd: Morgantown High School, Team B
4th: Bridgeport High School

8 West Virginia School for the Deaf and Blind
Berkeley
Grant
Hampshire
Hardy
Jefferson
Mineral
Morgan
Pendleton 
Joyce Ashworth 304-267-3595 x135 jaashworth@access.k12.wv.us N/A N/A 
Last updated: October 18, 2016